## **Public Document Pack**

**Tony Kershaw** 

Director of Law and Assurance

If calling please ask for:

Clare Jones on 033 022 22526 Email: clare.jones@westsussex.gov.uk

www.westsussex.gov.uk

County Hall Chichester West Sussex PO19 1RQ Switchboard Tel no (01243) 777100



06 November 2020

Dear Member,

## **County Council - Friday, 6 November 2020**

Please find enclosed details of recorded votes taken at the meeting of the County Council held on Friday, 6 November 2020.

### Agenda No Item

**9(f)** Motion on the Economy (Pages 3 - 6)

Recorded votes on the amendments by the Liberal Democrat and Labour Groups attached.

Yours sincerely

Tony Kershaw
Director of Law and Assurance

To all members of the County Council



# County Council – 6 November 2020 Item 9(f) – Motion on the Economy Amendment by Cllr Millson Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 3.35.

(a) For the amendment - 14

Cllr Brunsdon, Cllr Buckland, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Fitzjohn, Cllr M Jones, Cllr Lea, Cllr Lord, Cllr Millson, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Smytherman, Cllr Sudan and Cllr Walsh.

(b) Against the amendment - 43

Cllr Arculus, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Barling, Cllr Barnard, Cllr Barrett-Miles, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Bridges, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Catchpole, Cllr Cloake, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Edwards, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Hall, Cllr High, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jones, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Kennard, Cllr Kitchen, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Magill, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr S Oakley, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Turner, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Whittington and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(c) Abstentions - 4

Cllr Acraman, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Goldsmith and Cllr Patel

The amendment was lost.



# County Council – 6 November 2020 Item 9(f) – Motion on the Economy Amendment by Cllr M Jones Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 3.35.

(a) For the amendment - 14

Cllr Brunsdon, Cllr Buckland, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Fitzjohn, Cllr M Jones, Cllr Lea, Cllr Lord, Cllr Millson, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Smytherman, Cllr Sudan and Cllr Walsh.

(b) Against the amendment - 46

Cllr Acraman, Cllr Arculus, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Barling, Cllr Barnard, Cllr Barrett-Miles, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Bradford, Cllr Bridges, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Catchpole, Cllr Cloake, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Edwards, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Hall, Cllr High, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jones, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Kennard, Cllr Kitchen, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Magill, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr S J Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Turner, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Whittington and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(c) Abstentions - 2

Cllr Duncton and Cllr Goldsmith

The amendment was lost.

